Amanda Anne Platt and The Honeycutters

The music of Asheville, North Carolina based outfit Amanda Anne Platt & The Honeycutters is nuanced, bringing insight and wit to the stories Platt tells through songwriting. Lyrically driven, the bands country roots music often inspires introspection, whether it be about life on the road, heartache or hope.

There is an empathetic and charming wit ingrained in Platts songwriting. She has a knack for accessing a deep well of emotion and applying it to her story telling, whether she is writing from her own experiences or immersing herself into the melody of emotions in another person's life.

Performing along with Platt, The Honeycutters are Matt Smith (pedal steel and electric guitars), Kevin Williams (keys/vocals), Rick Cooper (bass/vocals), and Evan Martin (drums/vocals).

Tour Dates

07-03-2024Nashville, TNCity Winery
07-05-2024Berwyn, ILFitzGeralds American Music Festival
07-06-2024Columbus, OHNatalies Grandview
07-07-2024Ann Arbor, MIThe Ark
08-09-2024Decatur, GAEddies Attic
08-22-2024Nottingham, UKAnnies Burger Shack
08-23-2024London, UKGreen Note
08-27-2024Scarborough, UKThe Cask Inn
09-11-2024Knoxville, TNWDVXs Summer Nights Series
09-20-2024Norfolk, VANorth Shore Point House Concerts
09-21-2024Floyd, VAFloyd Small Town Summer
10-04-2024Greer, SCAlbino Skunk Music Festival
10-24-2024Troy, VAYarnival